2014 Volta Ciclista a Catalunya Results - Stage 6

News & Results

03/29/2014| 0 comments
by Roadcycling.com
Stef Clement (Belkin-Linksys) in good company on the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya podium RoadCycling.com

2014 Volta Ciclista a Catalunya Results - Stage 6

#VoltaCatalunya Stef Clement (Team Belkin - Linksys) sprints to stage 6 victory in Volta Ciclista a Catalunya ahead of Rudy Molard (Cofidis Solutions Credit) and Pieter Serry (Omega Pharma - QuickStep). Katusha's Joaquim Rodriguez maintains overall race lead ahead of Alberto Contador (Tinkoff Bank-Saxo Bank) and Tejay van Garderen (Team BMC Racing).

March 29, 2014: Volta Ciclista a Catalunya 2014 - Stage 6: El Vendrell - Vilanova i la Geltru, Catalonia/Spain (172 km):
1     Stef Clement (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team       03:58:44
2     Rudy Molard (Fra) Cofidis Solutions Credits     0:00:03     
3     Pieter Serry (Bel) Team Omega Pharma - QuickStep           
4     Jens Voigt (Ger) Trek Factory Racing           
5     Marek Rutkiewicz (Pol) CCC Polsat Polkowice           
6     Antonio Piedra Perez (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA           
7     Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar           
8     Damien Howson (Aus) Team GreenEdge           
9     Nico Sijmens (Bel) Wanty - Groupe Gobert     0:00:09     
10     Tosh Van Der Sande (Bel) Lotto-Belisol     0:00:55     
11     Kévin Reza (Fra) Team Europcar           
12     Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Team Omega Pharma - QuickStep           
13     Daniele Ratto (Ita) Cannondale Pro Cycling Team           
14     Michel Kreder (Ned) Wanty - Groupe Gobert           
15     Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale - Focus Bikes           

2014 Volta Ciclista a Catalunya general classification after stage 6:
1     Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver (Spa) Team Katusha       27:03:13
2     Alberto Contador Velasco (Spa) Tinkoff-Saxo     0:00:04     
3     Tejay van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team     0:00:07     
4     Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale - Focus Bikes     0:00:10     
5     Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Team Movistar - Canyon Bikes           
6     Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky Pro Cycling     0:00:17     
7     Andrew Talansky (USA) Team Garmin-Sharp-POC     0:00:18     
8     Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale - Focus Bikes     0:00:26     
9     Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Giant-Shimano     0:00:42     
10     Robert Kiserlovski (Cro) Trek Factory Racing     0:00:48     
11     David Arroyo Duran (Spa) Caja Rural - Seguros RGA     0:00:51     
12     Valerio Agnoli (Ita) Astana Pro Team     0:01:00     
13     Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team     0:01:01     
14     Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ.fr     0:01:20     
15     Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Spa) Team Katusha     0:01:22     
16     Luis Angel Mate Mardones (Spa) Cofidis Solutions Credits     0:01:24     
17     Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Team Garmin-Sharp-POC     0:01:26     
18     Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team     0:01:43     
19     Daniel Martin (Irl) Team Garmin-Sharp-POC     0:01:49     
20     David Lopez Garcia (Spa) Team Sky Pro Cycling     0:01:54

If you are located in the USA you can watch video highlights from the Volta Ciclista a Catalunya in our videos section.

Follow Roadcycling.com on Twitter, Facebook and Google+ and gear up for your own spring rides in our bike shop .

Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment