Tour Down Under Results - Stage 2

News & Results

01/19/2006| 0 comments
by Thomas Valentinsen

Tour Down Under Results - Stage 2

Davis takes stage win; Gerrans keeps overall lead.

(Aus) Davitamon-Lotto                                 

64 Valery Kobzarenko (Ukr) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team         

65 Ben Day (Aus) UniSA-Australia                                      

66 Elia Rigotto (Ita) Team Milram                                    

67 Carlos Barredo Llamazales (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team        

68 Robert McLachlan (Aus) UniSA-Australia                            

69 Ivan Santos Martinez (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team             

70 Dennis Haueisen (Ger) Team Milram                                 

71 Henk Vogels (Aus) Davitamon-Lotto                                 

72 David Tanner (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23                     

73 Julian Dean (NZl) Credit Agricole                                 

74 Thor Hushovd (Nor) Credit Agricole                                

75 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Liquigas-Bianchi                           

76 Daniel McConnell (Aus) South Cycling            

77 David O'Loughlin (Irl) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team          

78 Wesley Van Der Linden (Bel) Chocolade Jacques-T Interim           

79 Mitchell Docker (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23                 

80 Michael Albasini (Swi) Liquigas-Bianchi                        7.55

81 Joshua Wilson (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23           8.02

82 Wesley Sulzberger (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23               

83 Russell Van Hout (Aus) UniSA-Australia                         8.06

84 Cyril Dessel (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                             8.29

85 Michele Gobbi (Ita) Team Milram                                8.32

86 Matthew Hayman (Aus) UniSA-Australia                        8.36

87 Yuriy Krivtsov (Ukr) Ag2r Prevoyance                           8.42

88 Vassili Davidenko (Rus) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team         

89 Peter Dawson (Aus) South Cycling                

90 Jose Luis Arrieta (Spa) Ag2r Prevoyance                            

91 Ludovic Turpin (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                               

92 Jaan Kirsipuu (Est) Credit Agricole


Be sure to visit our latest sponsor Thomson Bike Tours . Right now you have the chance to win a free cycling vacation in


Overall rankings after stage 2:
1 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Ag2r Prevoyance       07:12:55

2 Luis Leon Sanchez Gil (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team      0.07

3 Robbie McEwen (Aus) Davitamon-Lotto                             0.18

4 William Walker (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23                0.46

5 Gene Bates (Aus) UniSA-Australia                                1.45

6 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Ag2r Prevoyance                           1.48

7 Chris Jongewaard (Aus) UniSA-Australia                          3.19

8 Simon Clarke (Aus) South Cycling                 

9 Sebastien Chavanel (Fra) Bouygues Telecom                       3.41

10 Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Team Milram                            4.18

11 Glenn d'Hollander (Bel) Chocolade Jacques-T Interim            4.40

12 Eros Capecchi (Ita) Liquigas-Bianchi                           4.49

13 Shaun Higgerson (Aus) South Cycling       5.00

14 Sergey Lagutin (Uzb) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team         5.24

15 Sean Sullivan (Aus) UniSA-Australia                               

16 Russell Van Hout (Aus) UniSA-Australia                         5.42

17 Daniele Colli (Ita) Liquigas-Bianchi                           6.20

18 Benjamin Brooks (Aus) Navigators Insurance Cycling Team        6.23

19 Ivan Santos Martinez (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team          9.25

20 Aaron Kemps (Aus) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team                  12.14

21 Alexandre Pichot (Fra) Bouygues Telecom                           

22 Wim Vansevenant (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto                             

23 James Meadley (Aus) South Cycling               

24 Cadel Evans (Aus) Davitamon-Lotto                                 

25 Robert McLachlan (Aus) UniSA-Australia                             

26 Elia Rigotto (Ita) Team Milram                                    

27 David Tanner (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23                    

28 Thor Hushovd (Nor) Credit Agricole                                

29 Mitchell Docker (Aus) United Water-Australia U/23                 

30 Allan Davis (Aus) Liberty Seguros-W?rth Team                  16.36

31 Paul Crake (Aus) UniSA-Australia                             

Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment