2014 Tour Down Under Results - Stage 3

News & Results

01/23/2014| 0 comments
by Roadcycling.com
Cadel Evans wins stage 3 of 2014 Tour Down Under Fotoreporter Sirotti

2014 Tour Down Under Results - Stage 3

Team BMC Racing's Cadel Evans returns to winning on Corkscrew Mountain and takes overall Santos Tour Down Under lead. Nathan Haas of Garmin-Sharp finishes 2nd and yesterday's stage winner Diego Ulissi takes 3rd for Team Lampre-Merida.

Lecuisinier (Fra) FDJ.fr           
131     Guillaume Bonnafond (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale           
132     Damien Gaudin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale     0:11:57     
133     Maxime Daniel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale     0:14:51     
134     Sébastien Turgot (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale           
135     Jerome Cousin (Fra) Team Europcar           
DNS     Rafael Valls Ferri (Spa) Lampre-Merida

Overall 2014 Santos Tour Down Under rankings after stage 3:
1     Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team       10:46:39
2     Simon Gerrans (Aus) Team GreenEdge     0:00:12     
3     Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre-Merida     0:00:15     
4     Nathan Haas (Aus) Team Garmin-Sharp     0:00:27     
5     Robert Gesink (Ned) Belkin-Pro Cycling Team     0:00:29     
6     Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky Pro Cycling           
7     Daryl Impey (RSA) Team GreenEdge     0:00:33     
8     Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team           
9     Rory Sutherland (Aus) Tinkoff-Saxo           
10     Ben Hermans (Bel) BMC Racing Team           
11     Richie Porte (Aus) Team Sky Pro Cycling           
12     Egor Silin (Rus) Team Katusha           
13     Adam Hansen (Aus) Lotto-Belisol           
14     Laurent Didier (Lux) Trek Factory Racing     0:01:01     
15     Anthony Roux (Fra) FDJ.fr           
16     Simon Clarke (Aus) Team GreenEdge           
17     Jan Bakelants (Bel) Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team           
18     Kenny Elissonde (Fra) FDJ.fr           
19     Simon Geschke (Ger) Team Giant-Shimano     0:01:13     
20     Maxime Bouet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale     0:01:14     
21     Ruben Plaza Molina (Spa) Movistar Team     0:01:18     
22     Frank Schleck (Lux) Trek Factory Racing           
23     Luca Wackermann (Ita) Lampre-Merida           
24     Caleb Fairly (USA) Team Garmin-Sharp           
25     Eduard Vorganov (Rus) Team Katusha           
26     George Bennett (NZl) Cannondale Pro Cycling Team           
27     Robbie Hucker (Aus) Drapac Professional Cycling           
28     Axel Domont (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale           
29     Jack Haig (Aus) Uni-SA Australia           
30     Darren Lapthorne (Aus) Drapac Professional Cycling     0:01:52     
31     Bernard Sulzberger (Aus) Drapac Professional Cycling           
32     Stig Broeckx (Bel) Lotto-Belisol           
33     Cameron Wurf (Aus) Cannondale Pro Cycling Team           
34     Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar Team           
35     Anthony Giacoppo (Aus) Uni-SA Australia           
36     Mark O'Brien (Aus) Uni-SA Australia           
37     Yukiya Arashiro (Jpn) Team Europcar           
38     Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Pro Team


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment