2012 Vuelta a Espana Results - Stage 2

News & Results

08/19/2012| 0 comments
by Roadcycling.com
Miguel Indurain and Alberto Contador Fotoreporter Sirotti

2012 Vuelta a Espana Results - Stage 2

Germany's John Degenkolb of Team Argos-Shimano blasts to stage 2 victory in 2012 Vuelta a Espana ahead of Team GreenEdge's Allan Davis and Ben Swift of Team Sky Procycling; Team Movistar's Jonathan Castroviejo keeps overall Vuelta lead

(Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team           
16     Amaël Moinard (Fra) BMC Racing Team           
17     Dario Cataldo (Ita) Omega Pharma-Quickstep           
18     Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team           
19     Steve Morabito (Swi) BMC Racing Team           
20     Juan Manuel Garate (Spa) Rabobank Cycling Team           
21     Kristof Vandewalle (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep           
22     Yannick Eijssen (Bel) BMC Racing Team           
23     Gianni Meersman (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team     0:00:12     
24     Christopher Froome (GBr) Sky Procycling           
25     Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team           
26     Sergio Luis Henao Montoya (Col) Sky Procycling           
27     Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling           
28     Bart De Clercq (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team           
29     Rigoberto Uran Uran (Col) Sky Procycling           
30     Xabier Zandio Echaide (Spa) Sky Procycling           
31     Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team     0:00:13     
32     Alberto Contador Velasco (Spa) Saxo Bank - Tinkoff Bank     0:00:14     
33     Daniel Navarro Garcia (Spa) Saxo Bank - Tinkoff Bank           
34     Rafal Majka (Pol) Saxo Bank - Tinkoff Bank           
35     Sergio Miguel Moreira Paulinho (Por) Saxo Bank - Tinkoff Bank           
36     Denis Menchov (Rus) Katusha Team     0:00:15     
37     Pavel Brutt (Rus) Katusha Team           
38     Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver (Spa) Katusha Team           
39     Angel Vicioso Arcos (Spa) Katusha Team           
40     Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Spa) Katusha Team           
41     Alberto Losada Alguacil (Spa) Katusha Team           
42     Adam Hansen (Aus) Lotto Belisol Team     0:00:17     
43     Allan Davis (Aus) Team GreenEdge     0:00:25     
44     Juan Jose Oroz Ugalde (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi     0:00:28     
45     Gorka Verdugo Marcotegui (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi           
46     Igor Anton (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi           
47     Romain Sicard (Fra) Euskaltel - Euskadi           
48     Mikel Astarloza Chaurreau (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi           
49     Mikel Landa Meana (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi     0:00:31     
50     Jens Debusschere (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team     0:00:32     
51     Juan Antonio Flecha Giannoni (Spa) Sky Procycling           
52     Cameron Meyer (Aus) Team GreenEdge     0:00:33     
53     Daniel Teklehaymanot (Eri) Team GreenEdge           
54     Kevin Seeldraeyers (Bel) Astana Pro Team     0:00:34     
55     Andrey Kashechkin (Kaz) Astana Pro Team           
56     Fredrik Carl Wilhelm Kessiakoff (Swe) Astana Pro


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment