Geraint Thomas Wins Tour de Romandie Prologue

News & Results

04/25/2012| 0 comments
by Thomas A. Valentinsen
Geraint Thomas gets a sweet treat or two on the podium in Lausanne. Photo Fotoreporter Sirotti.
Geraint Thomas gets a sweet treat or two on the podium in Lausanne. Photo Fotoreporter Sirotti.

Geraint Thomas Wins Tour de Romandie Prologue

Team Sky's Geraint Thomas (Great Britain) powered to victory in the prologue of the Tour de Romandie 2012 and thereby also claimed the overall lead in the race.

sprint victories for their team. Rasmussen is 9 seconds behind Thomas and 3 seconds behind Cavendish before tomorrow's predicted sprint finish.

Today's winner of the prologue - and the rest of the Sky team - are using the premium training diary to plan, register and analyze their training and racing. Sign up for the free version here to gain access to some of the same tools - or upgrade to premium to gain the full advantage.

Top 25 Tour de Romandie 2012 prologue results:
1 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky Procycling 00:03:29.43
2 Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) Team Radioshack-Nissan 0:00:04.64
3 Mark Cavendish (GBr) Team Sky Procycling 0:00:06.13
4 Michael Rogers (Aus) Team Sky Procycling 0:00:06.17
5 Kristof Vandewalle (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep 0:00:06.47
6 Julien Vermote (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quickstep 0:00:07.97
7 Bauke Mollema (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:08.17
8 Stef Clement (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:08.46
9 Manuele Boaro (Ita) Team Saxo Bank 0:00:08.75
10 Alex Rasmussen (Den) Team Garmin-Barracuda 0:00:08.95
11 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Team Sky Procycling 0:00:09.11
12 Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:09.61
13 Andrew Talansky (USA) Team Garmin-Barracuda 0:00:09.97
14 Martin Velits (Svk) Omega Pharma-Quickstep 0:00:10.16
15 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:10.18
16 Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Omega Pharma-Quickstep 0:00:10.50
17 Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Team Garmin-Barracuda 0:00:10.56
18 Maarten Wynants (Bel) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:10.63
19 Luke Durbridge (Aus) GreenEdge Cycling Team 0:00:10.69
20 Gustav Larsson (Swe) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team 0:00:10.70
21 David Zabriskie (USA) Team Garmin-Barracuda 0:00:10.79
22 Leigh Howard (Aus) GreenEdge Cycling Team 0:00:11.15
23 Simon Spilak (Slo) Katusha Team 0:00:11.18
24 Molina Ruben Plaza (Spa) Movistar Team 0:00:11.49
25 Maciej Bodnar (Pol) Liquigas-Cannondale 0:00:11.97


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment