2009 Tour of Missouri Results - Stage 1

News & Results

09/8/2009| 0 comments
by Thomas Valentinsen

2009 Tour of Missouri Results - Stage 1

Mark Cavendish wins stage one and takes overall lead.

79 Christopher Baldwin (USA) OUCH-Maxxis    
80 Addy Engels (Ned) Quick Step    
81 Marcus Ljungqvist (Swe) Team Saxo Bank    
82 Jeremy Vennell (NZl) Bissell Pro Cycling    
83 Will Routley (Can) Jelly Belly Cycling Team    
84 Andrew Guptill (USA) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
85 Andrew Bajadali (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies    
86 Alessandro Vanotti (Ita) Liquigas    
87 Kanstantsin Siutsou (Blr) Team Columbia-HTC    
88 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team Saxo Bank    
89 Andrew Pinfold (Can) OUCH-Maxxis    
90 Craig Lewis (USA) Team Columbia-HTC    
91 Jeremy Powers (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team    
92 Valerio Agnoli (Ita) Liquigas    
93 Mathias Frank (Swi) BMC Racing Team    
94 Andy Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling    
95 Ben Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling    
96 Anibal Borrajo (Arg) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
97 Tomas Vaitkus (Ltu) Astana    
98 Franco Pellizotti (Ita) Liquigas    
99 Matthew Crane (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team    
100 Steve Morabito (Swi) Astana    
101 Kyle Wamsley (USA) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
102 Joaquin Novoa Menedez (Spa) Cervélo TestTeam    
103 Christopher Jones (USA) Team Type 1    
104 Phillip Gaimon (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team 0:00:29  
105 Charly Vives (Can) Planet Energy    
106 Omer Kem (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling 0:00:37  
107 Jeremy Hunt (GBr) Cervélo TestTeam 0:00:39  
108 Tyler Wren (USA) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light 0:00:44  
109 Moises Aldape Chavez (Mex) Team Type 1    
110 Timothy Johnson (USA) OUCH-Maxxis    
111 Shawn Milne (USA) Team Type 1    
112 Valery Kobzarenko (Ukr) Team Type 1    
113 Cody O'reilly (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling    
114 Tom Zirbel (USA) Bissell Pro Cycling    
115 Peter Latham (NZl) Bissell Pro Cycling    
116 Andreas Klier (Ger) Cervélo TestTeam    
117 Heinrich Haussler (Ger) Cervélo TestTeam    
118 Christian Vande Velde (USA) Garmin-Slipstream

Overall rankings after stage 1:
1 Mark Cavendish (GBr) Team Columbia-HTC 2:43:46  
2 Moises Aldape Chavez (Mex) Team Type 1 0:00:02  
3 J.J. Haedo AGR Team Saxo Bank 0:00:04  
4 Tomas Vaitkus (Ltu) Astana    
5 Thor Hushovd (Nor) Cervélo TestTeam 0:00:06  
6 Chris Anker Sorensen (Den) Team Saxo Bank    
7 Francesco Chicchi (Ita) Liquigas 0:00:10  
8 Martin Gilbert (Can) Planet Energy    
9 Sebastian Haedo Lucas (Arg) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
10 Antonio Cruz (USA) BMC Racing Team    
11 Alex Candelario (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies    
12 John Murphy (USA) OUCH-Maxxis    
13 Michael Friedman (USA) Garmin-Slipstream    
14 Davide Malacarne (Ita) Quick Step    
15 Davide Frattini (Ita) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
16 Danilo Wyss (Swi) BMC Racing Team    
17 Karl Menzies (Aus) OUCH-Maxxis    
18 Dario Cataldo (Ita) Quick Step    
19 Matthew Wilson (Aus) Team Type 1    
20 Frederique Robert (Bel) Quick Step    
21 Kiel Reijnen (USA) Jelly Belly Cycling Team    
22 Janez Brajkovic (Slo) Astana    
23 Daniel Oss (Ita) Liquigas    
24 Timothy Duggan (USA) Garmin-Slipstream    
25 Lars Ytting Bak (Den) Team Saxo Bank    
26 Neil Shirley (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies    
27 Dominique Cornu (Bel) Quick Step    
28 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Cervélo TestTeam    
29 Guillaume Boivin (Can) Planet Energy    
30 Gregory Rast (Swi) Astana    
31 Danny Pate (USA) Garmin-Slipstream    
32 Luis Romero Amaran (Cub) Colavita-Sutter Home p/b Cooking Light    
33 Matthew Rice (Aus) Jelly Belly Cycling Team    
34 George Hincapie (USA) Team Columbia-HTC    
35 Kevin Lacombe (Can) Planet Energy    
36 Florian


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment